Which key Labour MPs are campaigning to leave and remain?

The Labour party has been largely supportive of EU membership, with all but 7 of their 222 MPs being in favour. These include the party leader Jeremy Corbyn and all of the Shadow Cabinet, with Alan Johnson heading up their efforts.

Of those MPs opposed, the most active to date have been Kate Hoey, Frank Field and Gisela Stuart, all of whom have spoken at party and cross-party events on the subject.

View all facts

Sign up to our newsletter

View our latest newsletter